The TAP Series Blog

Stay up to date with the latest news in food safety.


There is no excuse for not knowing about changes to sexual harassment laws!

Recently, Delaware House Bill 360 was put into practice and requires that employers who have 50 or more employees provide sexual harassment training to all employees every other year.  

Know and share the laws with your employees!   
•    Confirm you have distributed the “Delaware Sexual Harassment Notice” to all employees.
•    Post the notice in an area where all employees of Delaware can see it in the workplace.
•   ...

Read more...

tags:

Wine Wednesday-Think You Know Wine?

Read more...

tags:

Tuesday - Bare Essentials - California SB 1343 Requires California Employers to Provide Sexual Harassment Training



Did you know that SB 1343 requires California employers with five or more employees to provide sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to all employees by the end of 2020?


Under the new law, non-managerial employees are to receive one hour of training and Supervisors are to receive 2 hours of training. The training must take place within six months of hire or promotion and every two years thereafter. It's important you comply with this new law. If you ignore this requirement...

Read more...

tags:

Tuesday Bare Essentials - SB 1343 Requires California Employers to Provide Sexual Harassment and Abusive Conduct Prevention Training

Did you know that SB 1343 requires California employers with five or more employees to provide sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to all employees by the end of 2020?


Under the new law, non-managerial employees are to receive one hour of training and Supervisors are to receive 2 hours of training. The training must take place within six months of hire or promotion and every two years thereafter.
It's important you comply with this new law. If you ignore this requirement...

Read more...

tags: